Long Island NY

Regular price $12.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Long Island consists of 4 counties - Suffolk, Nassau, Kings (Brooklyn), and Queens. ... The rest of the island did not want to be and so was not included in the Greater New York City Act of 1898. In fact, even part of Queens County split off to avoid becoming part of NYC and instead became the new Nassau County.  In 1964, novelist Peter Benchley read a newspaper article about a 4500-pound great white that had been captured near Long Island—and inspiration struck. “I thought, what would happen if one of these things came into a beach and wouldn’t go away?” Benchley later said. The thought lingered, and Jaws—by far his most successful book—was born. 

Every Bead is made with the Sand gathered from Long Island, NY